Skip to Content
COVID-19 Resources
Cancer Diagnosis Program
Contact NExT
Show menu
Search this site
Last Updated: 04/23/21

Staff Directory

Office of the Associate Director (OAD)
Name Position Primary Email Phone
Lyndsay Harris, M.D. Associate Director lyndsay.harris@nih.gov (240) 276-6327
Tracy Lively, Ph.D. Deputy Associate Director livelyt@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5944
Ramona Saunders-Smith Administrative Support saunderssmithr@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-6505
Carol Weil, J.D. Program Director carol.weil@nih.gov (240) 276-5975
Aniruddha Ganguly, Ph.D. Program Director aniruddha.ganguly@nih.gov (240) 276-5905
Sherry X. Yang, M.D., Ph.D. Program Director Sherry.Yang@nih.gov (240) 760-7147
Laura Yee, Ph.D. BRP Biostatistical Support laura.yee@nih.gov (240) 276-5654
Ana Best, Ph.D. BRP Biostatistical Support ana.best@nih.gov (240) 276-7808
Zhiwei Zhang, Ph.D. BRP Biostatistical Support zhiwei.zhang@nih.gov (240) 276-6025
P. Mickey Williams, Ph.D. (Contractor) Leidos Molecular Characterization Laboratory at FNLCR Director williamspm@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-6000 *2364
Chris Karlovich, Ph.D. (Contractor) Leidos Molecular Characterization Laboratory at FNLCR Associate Director chris.karlovich@nih.gov (301) 228-4655
Melissa McKay-Daily, Ph.D. (Contractor) Scientific Program Manager melissa.mckay-daily@nih.gov (240) 276-7051
Radim Moravec, Ph.D. (Contractor) Program Manager radim.moravec@nih.gov (240) 276-6486
Rebecca Yobouet, M.S. (Contractor) Scientific Project Manager rebecca.yobouet@nih.gov (240) 276-7542
Audrey Kyei-Baffour, M.S. (Contractor) Scientific Project Manager audrey.kyei-baffour@nih.gov (240) 276-5310
Claire Hildebrandt (Contractor) Scientific Program Analyst claire.hildebrandt@nih.gov (240) 276-6766
Biorepositories and Biospecimen Research Branch (BBRB)
Name Position Primary Email Phone
Helen Moore, Ph.D. Branch Chief moorehe@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5713
Lokesh Agrawal, Ph.D. Program Director lokesh.agrawal@nih.gov (240) 276-5718
Ping Guan, Ph.D. Program Director ping.guan@nih.gov (240) 276-5711
Abhi Rao, Ph.D. Program Manager abhi.rao@nih.gov (240) 276-5718
Veena Gopalakrishnan, Ph.D. (Contractor) Scientific Program Manager veena.gopalakrishnan@nih.gov (240) 276-5123
Pamela Malone Administrative Support pamm.malone@nih.gov (240) 276-6666
Kelly Bonner Engel, Ph.D. (Contractor) Lead Curator for the Biospecimen Research Database engelk@mail.nih.gov (301) 496-2741
Sarah Greytak, Ph.D. (Contractor) Curator for the Biospecimen Research Database Sarah.greytak@nih.gov (617) 797-4764
Lori Campbell, Ph.D. (Contrator) Curator for the Biospecimen Research Database lori.campbell@nih.gov  
Esmeralda Casas-Silva, Ph.D. (Contractor) Scientific Program Manager emi.casas-silva@nih.gov (240) 276-6989
Diagnostic Biomarkers and Technology Branch (DBTB)
Name Position Primary Email Phone
James V. Tricoli, Ph.D. Branch Chief tricolij@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5725
Brian Sorg, Ph.D., MBA Program Director brian.sorg@nih.gov (240) 276-5712
Miguel R. Ossandon, Ph.D Program Director ossandom@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5714
Tawnya McKee, Ph.D. Program Director mckeeta@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5719
Ben Kim, M.S. (Contractor) Scientific Project Manager benjamin.kim@nih.gov (240) 276-5961
Linda Zane, Ph.D. Scientific Program Analyst Linda.zane@nih.gov (240) 276-5931
Pamela Malone Administrative Support pamm.malone@nih.gov (240) 276-6666
Diagnostics Evaluation Branch (DEB)
Name Position Primary Email Phone
Tracy Lively, Ph.D. Branch Chief livelyt@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5944
Magdalena Thurin, Ph.D. Program Director thurinm@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5973
Nina Lukinova, Ph.D. Program Director nina.lukinova@nih.gov (240) 276-5309
Sumana Dey, Ph.D. Program Director Sumana.Dey@nih.gov (240) 276-5748
Sanita Bharti, Ph.D. Program Director Sanita.bharti@nih.gov  
Rehana Merchant, M.S. Administrative Support rehana.merchant@nih.gov (240) 276-7432
Pathology Investigation and Resources Branch (PIRB)
Name Position Primary Email Phone
Irina Lubensky, M.D. Branch Chief lubenskyi@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5902
Rodrigo Chuaqui, M.D. Program Director chuaquir@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5910
Joanne Peter-Demchok, M.S. Program Director peterjo@mail.nih.gov (240) 276-5959
Hala R. Makhlouf, M.D., Ph.D. Program Director hala.makhlouf@nih.gov (240) 276-7782
Rehana Merchant, M.S. Administrative Support rehana.merchant@nih.gov (240) 276-7432